top of page

Start Your Day With Energy: Iced Frappes!

Updated: Jul 26, 2020

Ever woken up feeling tired? You can no longer feel awake by just splashing some water on your face? Tired of the same old cup of coffee every. single. day? This quick and simple Iced Frappe recipe will wake you up and let you take control of your day in the ways you've always DREAMED of.


This Iced Frappe has the perfect blend of sweetener mixed with your coffee. This combination is bound to get you excited to take on each day with!

We got the idea for this frappe from the explosive trend of DIY Iced Frappe's on Tik Tok. However, with so many different versions of the Frappe, we chose one that would be easy for you to make yet extremely tasty.

The recipe we went with consists of 1/4 cup of refrigerated coffee (refrigerate overnight), three tablespoons of sugars, your milk of choice (we went with oat milk and it was delicious), a whisk, and one or two ice cubes to make the coffee extra refreshing on one of those many hot summer days. Simple right?

First, add the coffee and sugar into a round bowl. Then go ahead and spend two minutes whisking the ingredients in the bowl in order to ensure that there is consistency in the coffee and that everything blends together. Next, pour your milk of choice (and ice) into a glass and then proceed to add the mixed coffee in. Finally, spend 5 second stirring the milk and the coffee, and your frappe will be ready. Although it is a quick recipe, it is crucial that you whisk the ingredients properly to get that consistency.

For a more detailed look at the ingredients and process of making the Frappe, take a look at our video:



RESULTS

I replaced my typical hot morning coffee with this Iced Frappe and I loved it. This will be my go-to coffee of choice from now on! Being able to drink this refreshing frappe while working outside in the hot weather provided me with lasting refreshment. I also felt more in control of my day because of the jump in my energy. The taste was something that I never would have imagined a coffee could taste like and way better than any Iced Coffee or Iced Frappuccino that I've bought from retails stores (I'm looking at you, Starbucks). I'm so happy to have discovered this recipe!

VERDICT:

I would definitely recommend this Iced Frappe to anyone who drinks coffee regularly and wants to try something new. It is well worth the time!

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page